Skip to content

40 in 50: Minted Design Contest

50Projects

It has occurred to me that if I don’t get crackin’ on my 40 in 50 projects, I’m going to run out of time. Seeing as how I started this project on February 12, I have until April 2 to complete all 40.

Yikes!

For those of you who don’t know about | minted | it’s a great site to get any kind of paper product you could imagine. From business cards to baby journals, they’ve got you covered.

One of the neatest things about the company is that they allow anyone to upload a design, then the other designers rate them. If your design is picked, it’s made into a product that minted sells, and you receive commission.

Pretty awesome, right?

Recently, I entered a few designs into both a moving announcement challenge, and a graduation announcement challenge.

Regardless of whether or not I win (there are typically around 700-1000 submissions!), I like that I can get feedback from “real” designers, and get my name out.

Here’s my submissions, wish me luck!

Moving Announcement Challenge:

Graduation Announcement Challenge:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 508 other followers

