Skip to content

21 Favorite Fonts | Part 1

Remember when I used to do | Polyvore Monday |
?
Yeah. Me too.

I’ve received a few e-mails from readers about the various fonts I use throughout my blog and where to find them, so I figured, “why not do a post about it?”
Lately, that’s been my answer to everything.
I’ve narrowed my favorite fonts down to 21, so here they are! Click on the actual font and you’ll be redirected to its particular site where you can either buy or download it.

Enjoy!

Classic. And I love it. Perfect for gift tags when you just need a simple word or 2.

I can’t decide if this looks like a child learning cursive or an elderly woman’s shaky cursive. Either way, it’s adorable.

I like to use this one in white, over a black background. Gives the effect of chalk-writing.


Used throughout most of my blog. Simple, easy-to-read.


I always want to call this font Beiber. As in Justin. A great font when you want to make a statement. Plus, it’s great with a drop shadow of another color.

I LOVE this for kids party invitations. Playful, original, and slightly textured. Yes, please.

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, Polyvore Monday might be making an appearance this month. Maybe.

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Shut up. This is the coolest post ever. I love fonts and am so glad you decided to share these with us. It’s like Christmas or something :]

    July 2, 2012
    • Haha your comment literally made me laugh out loud. Glad there’s other people who get as excited about fonts as I do :)

      July 3, 2012
  2. Thanks for sharing, I’ve added the Artistamp to my font arsenal! I found these free typewriter fonts on Pinterest a while back and they’ve been wonderful…I can’t stop using them. :)

    http://site.xavier.edu/polt/typewriters/tw-fonts.html

    July 3, 2012
  3. Oh I LOVE those! Thanks, Katie!

    July 3, 2012
  4. Thank you so, so much for sharing these fonts! I’m always looking for new ones to add to my collection. And, I love how you added in where and/or how you used them here and there. That was a great touch. I’d love to see more posts like this!
    ~Missy

    July 23, 2012
  5. Mel #

    Just FYI for everyone else. The Artistamp Font also installed a bunch of add ons to my browser! I will never install fonts from Fonts 101 again.

    April 10, 2013
    • I’m so sorry about that, how frustrating! I didn’t experience that when I downloaded mine, but I got mine a long time ago. Are you on a Mac or a PC? Thanks for the heads up for everyone else.

      April 10, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 509 other followers

