Skip to content

We’re Having A…

BOY!!

There he is, in all his glory and we couldn’t be more excited! A healthy, perfect, active little boy who’s been kicking up a storm lately.

We’re completely in awe around here, but SO excited to meet this little man in only a few more months!
I figured we’ll need a few essentials…here’s what I’ve had my eye on:

1 / / I love | these | little Sophie la Girafe teethers

2 / / I’ve been coveting | this | Bumbleride stroller ever since my sister showed it to me the other day. Plus, you can add on an optional snack tray. The question is, is it better than a Bob?

3 / / Have you felt how soft aden + anais’ bamboo collection is? I think I’m in love. | These | little security blankets are perfect for little ones.

4 / / I almost bought this | onesie | as soon as we found out we were pregnant, but I figured I’d better wait until we know the gender. Now that we know, I want one in every size.

5 / / He’s probably going to need one of these adorable | birds | in his nursery.

6 / / And these | bow ties | in every color.

7 / / Another aden + anais bamboo pick, this one’s a | crib sheet | I wish I could sleep on sheets this soft.

8 / / How fun is this Dwell studio | set | of puzzle blocks?

9 / / No, I’m not putting a | candle | in our baby boy’s room, but I want our house smelling delicious when friends come over to meet our little one. I hope this candle is exactly what heaven smells like.

Of course, I’m already working on designing his birth announcement so once he arrives, all we have to do is add a few photos and all the stats!

But for now we’re painting the changing table, finalizing colors for the walls, working on a mobile, and hanging upĀ teeny tiny onesies in his closet!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. congratulations! welcome to the pregnant with a boy club! it is such an exciting time!!!!

    January 26, 2013
  2. We just added the Aden + Anais crib sheet to our little guys crib and not only is it adorable they are so soft. Even though they were what some people consider costly I hoarded A+A’s swaddling blankets. They are HUGE and so soft and making swaddling a baby easy and don’t over heat them in warm weather – a must have, now my lil guy sleeps holding one.
    The Bumble ride is great, we went with a bugaboo for our daughter and I loved the ease of pushing it but it was complex to break down and put back together, I have heard the bumble ride is similar. Check out the baby jogger city elite… For a NB there is brackets you use for the carrier you choose (they have them for every brand) but as your lil guy grows and is able to sit right in the stroller, opening and folding is a breeze there is a handle in the seat you pull it and the stroller folds in half . We even added the riding board for our daughter and it simply flips up and still folds easily. Don’t forget to check out Petunia Pickle Bottom – pricey but the best diaper bag ever I have the boxy bag I love how it hooks on the bar of the stroller, and when I’m in a hurry or have handfuls can wear it on my back. On top of all the cool features and great patterns they have the best customer service I have ever come across…
    Enjoy your pregnancy every kick and change is just another reminder of the fact that miracles exist !
    PS I really enjoy your page and blog.

    February 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 505 other followers

