Skip to content

40 in 50

OK, sorry I’ve been MIA lately, apparently having a puppy is more work than we anticipated. We are loving it, but our social/personal life is not.

That being said, I’m so excited to start this new project. Part of the reason I began this blog was for accountability, I have so many unfinished projects, but my hope is now that I have a place to share them, they’ll get done! Let’s see how it goes:

Is it just me, or is it super-easy to get way overwhelmed?

It seems like every time I log on to Pinterest I find about 5,000 new projects I want to do.

So why is it so hard to start just 1?

And that’s how I came up with my newest project:

Sounds a little daunting, right? But they don’t necessarily have to be big things, just things to get me up and doing something!

Here’s my list of 50 “projects” (in no particular order):

1. start a blog  done!

2. organize the craft room

3. make a roman shade

4. make a pair of baby boots

5. submit at least 2 designs in a minted contest

6. make 4 linen frames

7. hang ceramic moose head (it’s cuter than it sounds)

8. organize the pantry

9. write a handwritten note to 3 friends

try 10 new recipes

10. broccoli stir-fry

11. healthy power balls

12. raspberry breakfast bars

13. cilantro lime rice

14. mexican chicken

15. baked french toast

16. monkey bread

17. healthy baked chicken nuggets

18. turkey burgers

19. make this salad

20. finish the Beth Moore study I’m currently in the middle of

21. help my friend design a blog

22. make burp cloths

23. create a template for posting recipes

24. make valentine’s for the boys + grace

25. make a memory calendar for Ian & I

26. hang bathroom organizer

27. make a baby blanket

28. spend more time with friends

29. make a wood frame

create 5 prints

30. how to pray for your husband

31. scripure

32. ?

33. ?

34. ?

35. create my own font

36. update my idea book

37. washi tape my keyboard

38. make a baby block

39. make some fabric flowers

40. create a free printable

Here goes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

