Skip to content

I Hate Halloween

There. I said it. I literally hate it.

Call me crazy, but I would much rather skip past all the pumpkin-flavored coffee drinks that seem to make their way into everyones cups this time of year, and instead jump right into peppermint-goodness galore.

Don’t get me wrong, I love fall, just wish we could skip over the month of October. I will never, ever, (ever!), understand the people who decorate their house to the max in honor of Halloween. Although once we have kids, I will probably be the parent encouraging my child to go to those houses because, it’s a known fact they give out the best candy bars.

But that’s beside the point. I’m not a fan of Halloween. Never have been, probably never will be.

November can’t come soon enough, so that I can start…

decorating our front porch…

making cute gift tags…

adding a little shimmer to the home…

shopping for fun gifts…

making a DIY felt ball garland…

And hanging up our advent calendar:

| click on images for original source |

So while the rest of you prepare for Halloween, I’ll be busy readying our house for Christmas 🙂

What are you looking forward to?

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOL! You sound like my husband. I am the Halloween nut in the house and he is the Christmas nut. He’s morphing me over to Christmas. But I’ve got to say as I am finishing up some Halloween posts for this week that I am already thinking about the Christmas tree ornament crafts and cards and garland and lights, lights, lights!!

    October 22, 2012
  2. I’m one of those people who decorates the house top to bottom!

    Why do you hate it so much?

    Becky
    xx

    October 23, 2012
  3. Hi, I found your blog through Pinterest and just wanted to say that like you I’m not a fan of Halloween. Maybe for different reasons…mine are that I think it’s a day that glorifies what is evil, what is ugly, and what should make every Christ-loving Christian cringe. But alas, the politically correct culture we’re living in teaches us that to desire purity, beauty and innocence in our lives makes US judgemental and self-rightous…hmmm, sorta makes you wonder who’s really worshipping a Holy God.
    God bless you as you look forward to celebrating the birth of our risen Savior, Julie

    October 29, 2012

Leave a comment